Giulia D'Angelo

Harpsichord, Piano Music Teacher and Accompanist

About

I am a music graduate with a PhD in the anthropology of music. My main area of musical expertise is the piano, both playing and teaching. I'm Italian, 29 years old and I've being playing since I was 8 years old. My studies at the Conservatory were focused on solo practice and chamber music and accompaniment. I really care about sight reading and about the interpretation. I normally work with my advanced piano students on the piano literature: history, theory, harmony, sight reading are all involved in the realization of the musical "project". I also enjoy to play (and help to play) the harpsichord, since my repertoire goes from baroque music to the contemporary one.

Contact Details

Giulia D'Angelo

0481241254

Send an eMailedriophthalma@gmail.com

6/76 Raglan Street
Manly
NSW 9025

Website

Regions Serviced

Sydney, Sydney North, Sydney Northern Beaches

Student's Home

Instruments and Subjects

Harpsichord, Piano

Harmony, Music History, Theory

Styles and Specialities

Arranging, Classical, Contemporary, Music Theatre, Traditional

AMEB Exams, Ensemble work, Gifted Children, Lieder, Musicology, Performances, PianoExpress, Repertoire, Sight Reading, Technique, Theatre Music

Accompanist

Lesson Format and School Activities

One-on-One Lessons

School Instrumental Teaching

Qualifications and Experience

Degree in piano, Second degree in piano, Degree in Musicology, PhD in anthropology of music

2008

Italian, Spanish, French

Security Details

Italian police check no. 2921/2017 R

8

Last updated: 16-Mar-2017 02:46 PM

Our Sponsors. Become a sponsor.