Frequently asked questions

Questions and answers regarding premium membership

What happens at the end of my free trial?

At the end of your free trial, you will be charged for a subscription on a monthly or annual basis (depending on the billing option you choose) unless you cancel. You can cancel at any time prior to the renewal.

How will you bill me?

We offer monthly billing or annual billing. Depending on what option you choose, your membership will be renewed at the end of the relevant billing cycle. If you choose to pay annually, you could save 14% compared to paying monthly.

Can I cancel my plan at any time?

Yes, you cancel your plan at any time from your Dashboard. Click on Subscriptions and then click the ID hyperlink to open the subscription – and then click Cancel. It’s that simple. When you cancel, you will lose your premium features at the end of your billing cycle.

How do I cancel my plan?

From your Dashboard click on Subscriptions and then click the ID hyperlinked to the subscription – and then click Cancel. It’s that simple. When you cancel, you will lose your premium features at the end of your billing cycle.

Why does it say "pending cancellation" after I cancelled my subscription?

When you cancel your subscription its status is not usually transitioned to Cancelled immediately. If the subscription has a pre-paid term that has not been provided yet, the subscription will be assigned the Pending Cancellation status. During this time, you will continue to have the benefits of your premium subscription. When the pre-paid term ends, the subscription’s status will be transitioned to Cancelled.

What is your refund policy?

Australian Music Teachers Register does not offer refunds except in certain extenuating situations and jurisdictions, as noted in our refund policy.